Visa Exemption (PP30)

Visa Exemption (PP30)

Passport holders of the countries listed for visa on arrival are not required to obtain a visa when entering Thailand for tourism purposes and will be permitted to stay in Thailand for a period not exceeding 30 days on each visit.

This type of visa is NOT eligible for a standard extension

From 1 October 2022 to 31 March 2023, the period of stay for bilateral agreements

on visa exemption are extended from 30 to 45 days.


✅ May be permitted to stay for a period not exceeding 30 days.

❌ Not extendable.

✅ May be able to change to other certain types of visas.

List of Countries.

  • Hong Kong
  • Laos
  • Macau
  • Mongolia
  • Russia (&VoA)
  • Vietnam