Visa on Arrival (VoA14)

Visa on Arrival (VoA14)

Passport holders of the countries listed for visa on arrival are not required to obtain a visa when entering Thailand for tourism purposes and will be permitted to stay in Thailand for a period not exceeding 14 days on each visit.

This type of visa is not eligible for a standard extension and cannot be changed to another type of visa.

From 1 October 2022 to 31 March 2023, the period of stay for for bilateral agreements

on visa exemption are extended from 14 to 45 days.

List of Countries

  • Cambodia
  • Myanmar


✅ May be permitted to stay for a period not exceeding 30 days.

❌ Not extendable.

❌ Not permitted to change to other certain types of visas.