Visa on Arrival (VoA15)

Visa on Arrival (VoA15)

Passport holders of the countries listed for visa on arrival are not required to obtain a visa when entering Thailand for tourism purposes and will be permitted to stay in Thailand for a period not exceeding 15 days on each visit.

This type of visa is not eligible for a standard extension and cannot be changed to another type of visa.

From 1 October 2022 to 31 March 2023, the period of stay for visa-on-arrival is extended from 15 to 30 days.


✅ May be permitted to stay for a period not exceeding 30 days.

❌ Not extendable.

❌ Not permitted to change to other certain types of visas.

List of Countries Applicable for Visa on Arrival.

  • Bulgaria
  • Bhutan
  • China
  • Cyprus
  • Ethiopia
  • Fiji
  • Georgia
  • India
  • Kazakhstan
  • Malta
  • Mexico
  • Nauru
  • Papua New Guinea
  • Romania
  • Saudi Arabia
  • Taiwan
  • Uzbekistan
  • Vanuatu